Page County Republicans select new leadership at mass meeting

County News Is Sponsored By:

GOP passing gavel 2020
Contributed photo Bryan Cave (left), outgoing chairman of the local GOP committee passes the gavel to incoming chairman, Dan Bogdewic, during the Page County Republican mass meeting at the Luray VFW on Aug. 5.

~ PVN staff report

The Republican Committee of Page County cast votes to select its new leadership at a mass meeting held at the Luray VFW on Wednesday, Aug. 5.

About 60 people attended the mass meeting and selected these individuals for the following local GOP leadership positions:

  • Chairman — Dan Bogdewic
  • First Vice Chair — Grayson Markowitz
  • Second Vice Chair — Shirron Ballard
  • Secretary — Marcia Bryan
  • Treasurer — Dawn Liscomb

Local chairs for each of the five magisterial districts in the county were chosen as well at the Aug. 5 mass meeting. Those selections are as follows:

  • District 1 — Linzy Cumbia
  • District 2 — Allen Louderback
  • District 3 — Diane Buckley
  • District 4 — Connie Painter
  • District 5 — Willard Mikes

The Republican Committee of Page County met again on Aug. 13 and plans to continue meeting regularly through the general election this November.

Local Republicans plan to use the former McKim and Huffman Pharmacy building on West Main Street in Luray (near the intersection with Court Street) as their election headquarters.



Local ballot set for November elections

Page County Democrats open election headquarters in downtown Luray

Top Post Ad

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.